top of page

On Paper, then Screens

I did around four hours of math today because I was feeling pretty mathy and now my desk has this... untouchable aura around it. Oh wow. I just noticed that it (with the sticky notes on the wall) looks like a Christmas tree. The clock could be the star. The star. The sun that lights up my dreary days and whisks away any feelings of procrastination, happiness, and youth. Juuust kidding :] I WILL BE YOUNG FOREVER. Or at least my high school yearbook picture will be. Gah. My sophomore picture was terrible. Cringe worthy. I want to rip up that image in like ten pieces and toss it in the nearest landfill. And I write ten because a billion is too much for my tired hand, which clutched a sparkly pink pencil for four hours. Sparkly pink. How un-mathlike. I think a dull green would have been much better.

After studying for math, I watched some CGI 3d animation shorts, and all the John Lewis Christmas adverts, both of which are amazing. I'll put my favorite one from each category here:

CGI animation:

I HAVE TO PUT ANOTHER ONE I'M SORRY

John Lewis:

I'll put another one too :D

We're going to watch Spirited Away now, to relieve some stress and have an excuse to drink more hot chocolate. Adios, amigos.


Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page